Rehearsals

All rehearsals (unless otherwise announced) are at Applecroft School, Applecroft Road, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire AL8 6JZ, from 7.30pm to 10.00pm.

All concerts (unless otherwise announced) start at 7.30pm and are preceded by a final rehearsal, at the concert venue, 2.30pm-5.30pm.

It is usually possible to remain in the venue between the rehearsal and the concert.

Saturday 21st July 2018

with NHGS Haydn’s Nelson Mass + anthems

Date/Time Venue Details
Sat 21st July 2018
2:30pm - 5:30pm
St Mary’s Church
Hitchin

2.30pm Haydn Nelson Mass
3.40pm Parry I was glad
Handel – Zadok
Bach – Jesu, Joy
Handel – Hallelujah chorus
4.00pm Orchestra break
4.02pm Britten – Rejoice in the Lamb (organ only) [ Chorus finish at 4.20pm]
4.30pm Mozart – Exsulate, Jubilate
4.55pm Elgar – Serenade
5.30pm Finish

Saturday 6th October 2018

Tchaikowsky: Swan Lake suite – 2+1 2 2 2; 4 2 3 1; tp 3p hp str
Delibes: Coppelia suite – 2 2 2 2; 4 4(2+2) 3 1; tp 2p hp str
Rossini orch Respighi: La Boutique Fantasque  –  2+1 2+1 2 2; 4 3 3 1; tp, 5p

Date/Time Venue Details
Thu 6th September 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 13th September 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 20th September 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 27th September 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 4th October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Sat 6th October 2018
2:30pm - 5:30pm
St Saviour’s Church
St Albans

Sunday 4th November 2018

Britten: War Requiem – Main orchestra 2+1 2+1 2+1 2+1; 6 4 3 1; tp, 4p, piano, organ.str. Chamber orchetra 1 1 1 1; horn, 2 violins, viola, cello, bass, harp, percussion

Date/Time Venue Details
Thu 11th October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Tue 16th October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City

TBC

Thu 18th October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Tue 23rd October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City

TBC

Thu 25th October 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 1st November 2018
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City

Half Term – TBC

Sun 4th November 2018
1:30pm - 6:00pm
Big School, Haileybury College
Hertford

Saturday 19th February 2019

Conductor: Martin Smith

McCunn: Land of the Mountain and the Flood – 2 2 2 2; 2 2 3 1; tp, p, str
Handel: Fireworks Music – 2+1 2 2 2; 4 2 0 0; tp str
Jenkins: Palladio – str
Mendelssohn: Symphony no 3 (Scottish ) – 2 2 2 2; 4 2 0 0; tp str

Date/Time Venue Details
Thu 17th January 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 24th January 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 31st January 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 7th February 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 14th February 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Sat 16th February 2019
2:30pm - 5:30pm
St Mary’s Church
Potters Bar

Saturday 6th April 2019

Conductor: Richard Brain

Haydn The Seasons: 2 2 2 2+1; 4 3 3 0; tp p str

Date/Time Venue Details
Thu 21st March 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 28th March 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 4th April 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
TBA

Venue TBA

Sat 6th April 2019
TBA
TBA

Details TBA

Saturday 8th June 2019

Conductor: Lev Parikian
Soloist: Julian Trevelyan

Brahms: “Tragic” Overture – 2+1 2 2 2+1; 4 2 0 0; tp, str
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No 1 – 2 2 2 2; 4 2 3 0; tp str
Brahms: Symphony No 3 – 2 2 2 2+1; 4 2 3 0; tp str

Date/Time Venue Details
Thu 2nd May 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 9th May 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 16th May 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 23rd May 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Thu 6th June 2019
7:30pm - 10:00pm
Applecroft School
Welwyn Garden City
Sat 8th June 2019
2:30pm - 5:30pm
St Saviour’s Church
St Albans